A Surprise Engagement! {Jacksonville Engagement Photographer | Jacksonville Wedding photographer | MadyJoePhotography.com}

Are you good at keeping secrets? Usually, I am pretty good, but this time I was so worried about slipping up and giving the secret away! I’ve known about these plans for months and I was so glad when it was finally time for everyone else to know! Even my children knew a little and keeping a 5 year old and 3 year old quiet about something is hard! Especially when my daughter was playing with my ring and looked at me, completely innocent, and said ‘for Aunt Jen?’

Let me rewind a second. We {myself and my children} went to meet Mr. I for some ring shopping and somehow, little Miss M remembered this weeks later and just a few hours before we were going to see Aunt Jen and completely related my ring with the ones we had looked at for Aunt Jen. A girl interested in jewelry. Her poor future husband should start saving now!

So, finally, my sisters birthday weekend came around, and she had no idea what was in store! She was blindfolded from her house alllll the way to the restaurant. That is dedication on Ivin’s part and trust on Jen’s! It was fun, sweet, and yummy! Enjoy some pics!

Leave a Reply

